Connect With Me


Twitter Feeds

Parish Councils

The Bathavon North Ward contains 9 parish councils and meetings.  They represent the interests of the local communities they serve.  The Parish Councillors are non-party political and help ensure that they improve the quality of life within their area.  Each parish receive a small annual income called the 'Precept' based on the number of people within the parish.  This is used to maintain and enhance commuity facilities and amenities.  

Ward Councillor Support to Bathavon North Parishes

Ward Councillors regularly attend parish council meetings offering their support and encoragement.  They often act as a link to Bath and North East Somerset Council enabling direct support when needed.

Martin Veal

Martin is the current Chairman of Bath & North East Somerset Council, shadow spokesman for Tourism and Leisure and Development Control Committee member (Planning Committee). He is also a member of the Cotswold ANOB Board. He focuses his Bathavon North Ward activities on:

Terry Gazzard

Elected in the May 2014 by-election Terry was a former Councillor for Abbey Ward and knows the City issues well. His current Ward Councillor responsibilities are:

Geoff Ward

Is the current Councillor for the shadow portfolio of Neighborhoods which includes many of BANES frontline delivered services including:

  • Waste collection and street cleansing
  • Parks and open spaces, allotment services
  • Environmental services and Public Protection including, licensing and enforcement, food and safety inspection services, land, air quality monitoring and control, private water supplies
  • Trading standards and street trading
  • Public toilets, dog warden service
  • Burials and cremation services

Geoff's Bathavon North Ward respsonibilities include: